After the bifurcation of earstwhile Kannur district into Kannur city & Kannur rural ,a new Police sub division was formed at Kuthuparamba on 18-02-2021 with 6 Police stations and a control room. The newly formulated kuthuparamba sub division as per the  GO (MS)No.35/2021 Home dated10-02-2021 and GO (MS) No.49/2021 Home dated 17-02-2021 .This subdivision started its function on 18-02-2021.
The subdivision consists of 6 Police stations Mattannore PS , Mattannore Airport PS, Kolavaloor PS,Kuthuparamba PS ,Panoor PS and Kannavam PS ,and a control room at Panoor.The sub division sharing boarder with the limits of Irritty PS,Mayyil PS,Peravoor PS,Maloor PS,Chockly PS,Kathiroor PS,Pinarayi PS,Palloor PS,Valayam PS and Chakkarakal Police station.The total Jurisdction area is 433.09 sq kms.

   The first ACP of Kuthuparamba  was Sri. Suresh . K G and now Sri. Pradeepan Kannipoyil on charge from 20-04-2022 .

Last updated on Monday 23rd of May 2022 AM