First Kannur Monsoon Marathon - Rameshwar Munjal first.

Kannur: Maharashtra's Rameshwar Munjal secured first place in the half marathon category in the 1st Kannur Monsoon Marathon jointly organized by Kannur City Police and District Government. Devaraj Kasaragod won second place and Shibin Chandra Malappuram won third place. Reeba Anna George (Thiruvalla) won first place, Supriya (Palakkad) won second place and Lincy Jose (Kozhikode) won third place in the women's half marathon category. Maria Jose (Kannur City Police), second place Prajun (RRF Malappuram) and third place Prakashan (Kannur city police) won the police division. Hon'ble Local Self-Government and Excise Department Minister Sri M V Govindan presented medals and cash prizes to the winners of the Master competition. Kannur MLA Shri Kadannapally Ramachandran, North Zone IGP Shri Ashok Yadav IPS, Kannur Range DIG Shri Rahul R Nair IPS, Kannaur City Police Commissioner Shri Ilango R IPS, Kennur District Collector Shri S Chandrasekhar IAS, Thalassery Sub collector. Doctor Anukumari IAS, District Crime Branch ACP Sri Babu KV And the others are involved in the ceremony. Medals were presented to all the athletes who participated in the Monsoon Marathon. Art programs were also organized in connection with the function. Athletes from other states participated in the marathon.